2016 MHA clerkship award announced

									Mona Rath |
																			March 9, 2016

The University of Minnesota Master of Healthcare Administration program is pleased to announce the Class of 1954 Clerkship Award for 2016.

Best Clerkship Award Winner

Folkersen, Chris

Christopher Folkersen
University of Utah – Tele Hub
Preceptor: Nathan Gladwell ’12
Faculty Advisor: Joseph Fong ’01

Best Clerkship Runner-Up

Wittenborg, James copy

James Wittenborg
Ridgeview Steiner Sleep Disorders Center
Preceptor: John Prondzinski ’98
Faculty Advisor: Jodi Capistrant ’03

Full-time MHA students are required to complete a clerkship project during their summer residency. The residency provides students with a concentrated period of time to relate and apply what they have learned in the classroom to a healthcare organization. Students apply “The Minnesota Way” of problem solving to their clerkship project.

A special thanks to Greg Hart ’76, Geoff Kaufmann, and Justine Mishek ’02 for their assistance in selecting the award winner.

© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement