MHA Class of 2014 presents awards

									sph |
																			July 9, 2014

Udy, et al JPG

On May 19, members of the Class of 2014 hosted a graduation luncheon where they presented end-of-year student awards.  These annual awards were established by past graduating classes and the Full-time MHA program.

Lance Udy (‘14) received the Stewart C. Thompson, M.D. Memorial Award. As voted by his classmates, Udy exhibits a spirit of enthusiasm, selflessness and collegiality toward the program and classmates.

Pedro Laraia (’14) received the James A. Hamilton Award. As voted by his classmates, Laraia shows the greatest promise of achievement in the profession of healthcare administration.

John Doyle (‘14) received the Class of 1954 Best Clerkship Report Award. Doyle’s preceptor was Mike Mishek, CEO, Hazelden, and his faculty advisor was John Reiling (’75).

Elizabeth Dufrane (’14), Andrew Stonehocker (’14), Lance Udy (’14) and Catherine Uggeri (’14)  earned the Bright M. Dornblaser Award in recognition of the best management project. Their faculty preceptor was John Reiling (’75).

Pictured L to R: Lance Udy, John Doyle, Pedro Laraia, Elizabeth Dufrane, Andrew Stonehocker, Catherine Uggeri


© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer. Privacy Statement